Pants and Shorts

I’ve been on a sewing binge again. This time for clothing.

Life comes in spurts and it’s no wonder to me that my creative urges also come in spurts. Sometimes I coast along and sometimes I find myself all aflutter with new projects or rather new energy for old projects. When the weather changed for spring, I broke out my fabric stash and went on a sewing frenzy. So far I’ve made pants, shorts, culottes, a top, and a skirt. When I get busy, I get crazy. There is more cut out and ready to sew both for me and for my grandson Michael.

First up is pair a stretch teal skinny jeans! I love colored denim.

DSCN2570These pants were made back in March. It’s just taken me a while to get the pictures. Unlike the photos of my embroidery, I have to have a helper for the clothing shots.

DSCN2568My own tag! Free-motion embroidery

DSCN2584And some shorts in white twill. I need more shorts for the summer. All my old ones are getting ratty. These are a basic white that will go with almost everything.

And so the sewing frenzy continues. I won’t rest until I’ve depleted my stack. or until the end of the month, whichever comes first.

Do you go through spurts of creativity? Or do you follow a steady course of keeping to a schedule?

This entry was posted in clothing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pants and Shorts

  1. nita says:

    Very nice panrts and shorts. And your tag is very creative! Cannoy wait to see more.

  2. alison cook says:

    absolutely LOVE that tag! don’t be surprised if you find people staring at your butt!

  3. Love that tag – what a great idea

Leave a Reply

