One More Chair Recovering

This old chair has been sitting around my workroom for several years waiting for me to fix it. I’ve held off because somehow I figured I would refinish the wood or paint it. Well, that isn’t going to happen anytime soon and since I just finished my mom’s chair, this is as good a time as any to do a quick and easy re-do on this chair’s seat cushion.

DSCN2179

As you can see the chair is unusable as it is. I bought it cheap at a garage sale. It’s such a quick fix. Why did it take so long to do?

DSCN2185

This fabric is similar to the dragonfly fabric that I used on my mom’s chair. The background is a slightly different red. And like the first dragonfly fabric, I had only just enough to cover the seat.

Now the chair can be used again. If I ever do decide to refinish the wood or paint it, the seat comes off very easily with four screws. But for now, I’d rather be playing with my fabrics. I’ve finished one felt sculpture and have another about half done. I’ll post pictures soon on them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One More Chair Recovering

  1. nita butler says:

    love the fabric. Great job!

  2. It is always the easy jobs that get put off!

  3. Hello Lucy, this has inspire me to visit the Flea market nearby. LOVE This and it look so simple. Thank for sharing. carole b ( student from your Ohio class.)

Leave a Reply

