I’ve been published!

Lesley Riley has just put out her new book titled Inspirational Quotes Illustrated and I’m in it! Actually my doll was in the last year’s Quotes Illustrated, too. This is a new edition with more art works than the first book. We weren’t supposed to share pictures of our accepted art until the book was first published. Somehow I never got around to posting pictures of my doll. So here she is. I call her Deep in the Garden of my Heart.

??????????Her quote is from Helen Keller. “The most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart.”

??????????She has a heart on her chest that is a marbled silk fabric. I’ve been holding onto this piece for a long time and am glad to have a good opportunity to use part of it.

??????????

This entry was posted in cloth doll, embroidery, felt, spirit figure and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’ve been published!

  1. Jeannette says:

    Congratulations! How great to have one of your wonderfully stitched and creative dolls in a book.

  2. Congratulations. And what beautifully lush, detailed stitching!

  3. alison cook says:

    that so WONDERFUL! Congrats!!! and I love that face!

Leave a Reply

