Sewing Camp Session 3

The last week of Creative Sewing Camp has ended. It went out in a rush and flurry of giggling girls. Two of the girls had began second projects late in the week and since I wanted to make sure they were far enough along that they could finish at home by themselves, there was little time for pictures. None of the students were excited to have their picture taken anyway, so no pictures of their clothing sewing this week.  So sad. The only picture I do have is a cute one. Lindsey made an adorable robot doll using a pattern from Red Boot Quilt Company. It is Isaac the Robot Softie.

Isaac the RobotLindsey made some color changes to the pattern and adapted her own face and body designs. I love her fabrics. She knew what she wanted to do with the design and went with it. It was totally her idea to stitch the white lines on the black felt for the belly. What a wonderful touch! Pretty clever, Lindsey!

This summer has flown by. With three weeks of sewing camps, I’ve been busier than usual. Add to that rushing to finish the felt vessels in time for the exhibit, preparing for a trip to Indianapolis to teach two doll classes, a visit from Alison, a trip to Houston to visit Matthew, a vacation, and working on two church banners. I’ll be glad to get back to my embroidery, but that won’t be for a while yet. The banners are this week’s project. I’ll be finished by Friday, I hope. I am finished with the turquoise felt vessel that was in my last post. All it lacks now is pictures. As soon as they are ready, I’ll have pictures to share.

This entry was posted in cloth doll. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sewing Camp Session 3

  1. My goodness, a busy few weeks!

Leave a Reply

