LSU Union Gallery Show

Right now on exhibit at the LSU Union Art Gallery is their annual 20 x 20 x 20 exhibit. And I’m in it! It’s not often that my work is accepted into an art show, especially one open nationally. This time I got lucky! The show is intended for small art works that are no larger than 20″x 20″x 20″. I entered my armadillo “Becoming Vulnerable” and the spirit figure “The Long Journey.” I was shocked to get an acceptance email for my armadillo. Although my doll was not chosen this time, it does give me hope that I should keep entering art shows. The show will run until June 25. If you are in Baton Rouge, stop in and see it.

20x20x20

This entry was posted in cloth animals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to LSU Union Gallery Show

  1. Nita Butler says:

    Congrats. Your piece is beautiful and I am so glad it will be seen by many!

  2. Dot Lewalldn says:

    CONGRATS!!!!!!!!

  3. alison cook says:

    FABULOUS!

  4. Dee Dee says:

    This is FANTASTIC!!!!!!

  5. Pat says:

    Your work is wonderful! Unfortunately, when I receive your blog posts by email, the page is yellow and I cannot see the images.

  6. Well done! Sorry I won’t make it across The Pond to see it..

  7. Iris Bodell says:

    That really is a gorgeous piece and so creative. Congratulations.

  8. Jeannette says:

    Congratulations! Your armadillo looks wonderful and is so proud to be on display.

Leave a Reply

