Sewing for Tiny Tots

Is there anything cuter than little, bitty baby shoes? All baby clothes are so adorable. Why is that? Does the size alone make the cuteness factor multiply? Does looking at miniature clothing trigger something in my “mom” brain? I don’t know why, but I sure do think these booties are cute. I made them for a coworker of mine. Tomorrow is her baby shower and I have got them finished just in time. I love the contrasting linings.

baby shoes 003The pattern came from New Conceptions Patterns found here. I made two in the 0-3 month size and 1 in the 3-6 month. I don’t have an actual baby to try them out on and they look a little wide to me, so I do hope they will fit the new arrival.

This entry was posted in clothing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

