A Purse with Pockets

One thing I’ve come to love is a purse with pockets. It seems that I can never find what I’m looking for in the bottom of my purses that have no pockets. Trying to find a pen or pencil is especially difficult. Those little things are forever eluding my searching fingers. This new purse I’ve made has all the pockets of my previous purse that I’ve loved to death plus some new ones.

On one side, I have a zippered pocket for my keys. Look here for a tutorial on sewing a double welt zipper pocket.purse frontOn the other side is a larger pocket just perfect for my sketchbook or larger items.purse backInside there are two pockets, one for my cellphone and one for pens and pencils. purse insideI’ve put some elastic in the top of the phone pocket. It’s just snug enough to keep the phone from sliding out at inopportune times, yet soft enough to easily remove the phone.

I know I’m going to love this new purse as much as my older version.

This entry was posted in clothing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Purse with Pockets

  1. Nancy Jo Hill says:

    love the purse, wondering what pattern it is

  2. nita says:

    Great job! Love the print and the pockets. I know you will enjoy it!

  3. Queeniepatch says:

    It’s great to be able to make a tailor made bag perfect for your needs. Enjoy every minute with it!

  4. The elasticated phone pocket is a great idea!

  5. mary says:

    Nice handbag! The pockets are perfect.

Leave a Reply

