Summertime Fashion Part 3

Another stash busting bit of sewing. I don’t usually wear black, but this pattern appealed to me a lot, so I bought it. I don’t think the gathered bodice was a good choice for the big print however. Next time I’ll know better.

black white knit topThe pattern for this top was drafted from my knit block. It has raglan sleeves, elastic around the neckline and sleeve hems, and gathers on the front bodice. I like the fit and the stretchy knit is easy to wear. Overall I’d call it a success.

This entry was posted in clothing. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Summertime Fashion Part 3

  1. This is very nice! This is great wardrobe builder! The colour and pattern on the fabric are making this top so versatile!

  2. Sam says:

    Definitely a success! It looks great.

  3. Christine Lenz says:

    Love it and the fabric is great!

  4. Ellen says:

    I agree with the others. The fabric and gathers go together just fine. Very nice blouse. I love it!

  5. sarah liz says:

    I would call it a success as well. It has just the right amount of gathers – they enhance and don’t swamp you, and it really looks lovely. I hope you enjoy wearing it šŸ™‚

  6. Beverly says:

    Looks great. I like to print too.

Leave a Reply

