I’m In!

Great news! Two of my dolls have been accepted to be a part of Lesley Riley’s new book of illustrated quotes! I don’t often send in entries for calls for art. It’s not often that what I do fits in with the requirements. This call was for fiber or mixed media; two or 3 dimensional. And to my surprise and joy, both of my entries were accepted. The expected publishing date is October 2013.  I’m not supposed to post pictures online until that time so there are no images in this post to share. Sorry. But I will say that these dolls are part of my spirit figure, wall doll, series. Like many of the others, they are felt and embroidery with a little silk and beading. Check back in the fall.  As soon as the book is released, I’ll have pictures to share.

This entry was posted in spirit figure. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I’m In!

  1. Marie says:

    Yay! Congrats!! 🙂

  2. alison cook says:

    of course, they were! your work is so gorgeous!

  3. Liz Adams says:

    Congratulations! well done, and we look forward to seeing more.

  4. Christine Lenz says:

    Congratulations! I’m so happy for your 🙂

  5. Connie says:

    Congratulations. I know your work is excellent, now more people will know.

  6. Marina says:

    That’s great! Congratulations. 🙂

  7. Marina says:

    P.S. Your dolls are so strange & lovely.

  8. Must be lovely to be in print!Look forward to seeing those images.

  9. Queeniepatch says:

    Way to go! Congratulations!

  10. Barbara M says:

    Congratulations! I look forward to seeing the photographs!
    Barbara

  11. Congratulations indeed!

  12. nita butler says:

    A big congrats to you Lucy! Wow. I am so glad your work will be seen by many!

  13. Judi W says:

    how fabulous is that! happy for you!

  14. Linda says:

    Congratulations!! No surprise to me, though!

Leave a Reply

