Hats and Heels, Here I come

Excitement is running through the house. Tomorrow morning, bright and early, I’m leaving for Artistic Figures in Cloth and Clay. Poor Burton will be left behind with only Venus to keep him company. Venus always goes a little haywire when she sees the suitcases come out of the closet.  I think it must have confused her though, when I filled one bag with my dolls!

Thursday night is opening night and the night of the Hats and Heels Banquet. I am ready. Martha designed a hat to go with my outfit and made it special just for me.hat and heels 1The white shrug is another of Martha’s designs.  I’m borrowing it for the event.  It’s a soft, white corduroy. I wouldn’t mind keeping it too.

hat and heels 2I have few shoes with heels.  These are from Alison’s wedding last year.  They aren’t especially comfortable, but I can handle them for a couple of hours.hat and heels 3The hat is so cute. I hope I’ll be adventurous enough to wear it often.

This entry was posted in clothing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hats and Heels, Here I come

  1. Dianne Sahakian says:

    Hi I really like that hat and you really should wear it often and the outfit you are wearing goes good with it to. the shrug your friend lent you is nice. Love and Hugs Dianne

  2. nita butler says:

    You look marvy!!! Love thewhole look. Looks like MArtha has a lot of talent also! I cannot attend AFIC for classes this time but I will be visiting on Saturday. I hope I get to see you! Several of the INDY girls will be there however.

  3. ladyfleur says:

    I love the shrug, especially the back side. It plays off the mules nicely too. Did you make the floral top? If so, was it a commercial pattern or a custom design?

  4. Linda says:

    cute!! I hope you have a lot of fun and gather up lots of new ideas!!

  5. pame2013 says:

    Hope you have a grand time in your adorable outfit. Love the hat, sexy shoes btw.

Leave a Reply

