Sneak Peek

Slowly, slowly, my next jointed doll is coming along.  All she needs now is a pair of shoes.  What I’ve just finished is a little bag for her to carry.  The edge is stitched with last week’s TAST stitch, sailor’s stitch.

doll purseI’m really liking this stitch.

This week’s TAST stitch is not what my armadillo needs.  I have another idea for it, but it may be a while before I get to it.  Got to get these shoes done.  And I’m attending a class tomorrow, Saturday and Sunday.  It’s Felt Vessels with Sharon Costello and I am so excited.  But I’ve got to play cobbler too and make some shoes.

This entry was posted in cloth doll, embroidery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sneak Peek

  1. Sailors stitch certainly looks like a good one!

  2. ebmagpie says:

    I really like your detailed handiwork and your choice of colors. I did not know there were so many stitches out there…I think I have only ever done two or three. I am making my first doll in many years, a polymer clay bjd, and have been thinking of doing a similar style of clothing. Beautiful work!

Leave a Reply

