Skinny Jeans: the red version

Since I had the pattern all worked out for my skinny jeans, I decided to make another pair.  A pretty, dark red twill purchased online and I set to work.

red twill pantsThese went together quickly.  The twill is a nice quality that sews smoothly.  I added a buttoned slit at the hem on the sides, just to make it interesting.  Next year I’ll make more pants.  For now, I’m thinking of shorts and spring/summer clothes.  Time to put away the unfinished winter projects.  It’s getting warm here already.  See the azalea about to burst into bloom?

red twill back viewIt’s so hard to find clothing in my size in a style I would wear.  Clothing choices in the junior department leaves a lot to be desired.  I’m glad I can sew and make whatever I want.  Sewing = freedom!

This entry was posted in clothing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Skinny Jeans: the red version

  1. nita butler says:

    Very nice job! I love them. It is nice to be able to style and sew your own cloths!

Leave a Reply

