Skinny Jeans and Ankle Boots

Two of my Christmas presents from my adorable husband were purple skinny jeans and black ankle boots.  I love them both.  In fact, the jeans were comfortable enough to try to replicate.  I’ve had moderate success with rubbing off a pattern from RTW clothing so I gave it a shot.  The pants needed some adjusting with the final fit, but over all, I’m pleased.

skinny jeansI bought the denim on sale plus end of bolt price for a total of $5 at JoAnn’s.  That’s a price that’s hard to beat.  After the last stitch was in, I decided to add a fanciful touch:  a machine embroidered label on the back.  Most of the time it will be covered by a shirt; I rarely tuck in my blouse and if I do I’ll have on a belt.  The label is there to make me smile when I put on the jeans.

jeans label

This entry was posted in clothing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Skinny Jeans and Ankle Boots

  1. Connie Turner says:

    you look great in those so slim

  2. ladyfleur says:

    The jeans are a good cut on you. I really like the label. Too bad it gets covered up most of the time.

  3. nita butler says:

    Lucy you did a smashing job on those skinny jeans. They look like they just came off the rack! Wonderful stitching. The label is to die for! So creative!

  4. Katie Elliott says:

    Hi there! Loving your blog, my name is Katie Elliott I am the creator of Tag a Trend.co.uk (www.tagatrend.co.uk) The website works like this: each week I announce a new fashion trend, and people then tag themselves on Facebook wearing that trend. This is done by tagging their picture with the Tag a Trend Facebook page. The best pics then appear on my site.
    This week’s trend is skinny jeans and as can see you are loving the trend, I thought you might be interested in getting involved and tagging yourself in your fave pair. The picture will appear on both my site and Facebook (both with a direct link back to your blog.)
    Look forward to hearing from you!
    Katie

Leave a Reply

