Crafty Embroidered Gifts

As Christmas creeps ever closer, my little stitching fingers have been busy, busy, busy.  Here are a few pictures of some of the presents I’ve been making.

felt circle braceletsThese are the last of the felt circle bracelets I’ve made.  That’s a total of 8 and I’m glad to have them finished.

birds on a line tea towelMy dear husband drew the sketch for these fun birds on a line.  He is such a clever man!

circle hair clipsMore felt circles stitched to simple hair clips.

hair clip cardThis is a birthday card rather than a Christmas gift for a December birthday.  It’s made with a combination of commercial and hand painted fabric and embellished with machine stitching.  The centers of the flowers are two of the felt circle hair clips from the previous photo.  The rest of my Christmas gift pictures will have to wait until after Christmas because I don’t want to spoil someone’s surprise.

This entry was posted in embroidery, felt. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Crafty Embroidered Gifts

  1. Liz Adams says:

    Handmade gifts are the best! this year I made artist books, which have already been presented and approved! yours look lovely.l I lerv felt!

    • Handmade gifts are great, but not everyone appreciates them. Both my family and my husband’s do and that makes it nice. I’ve been seeing your books on your blog and I love them! I would have approved, too!

  2. Triche Osborne says:

    I particularly like those felt circle bracelets. Fun stuff!

  3. gonerustic says:

    These look great! Love the bracelets especially … =D

Leave a Reply

