More Elephants and Tatting

Ever since my dream Sunday night about an elephant tatting shuttle, I’ve been obsessed with relearning tatting.  After practicing and playing around for a couple of days, I decided that I needed to make a tatted elephant and that it needed to look like the elephant in my dream.  Always up for a challenge, I designed something not too difficult and jumped right in.  It’s not at all perfect and it kind of looks like a pig as much as an elephant, but here it is.

There are several design flaws that could be improved if I were to make another. Since I hope to use it in my dream art journal, I really ought to do it.  With more practice, my tatting will improved and my stitches should be more consistent.  A second one should be a lot quicker to make than this first one did, too.

This entry was posted in tatting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More Elephants and Tatting

  1. He’s a lovely little elephant. It will be interesting to see version 2, because I can’t see anything wrong with him!

  2. Jeannette says:

    Your tatted elephant looks terrific I think!! I ordered some tatting needles last week and have a couple needle tatting books borrowed from the library 🙂

  3. jizee6687 says:

    lovely, his trunk looks so sweeeeet!

Leave a Reply

