Embroidered Felt Circles

I’ve been away from my computer for the past week and more for the wedding of one of my nephews in Knoxville, TN.  I have a rather large family and most of them were able to be there although only one of my 3 children could make it. The wedding was wonderful.  The dancing was great. The weather was cool and crisp.  And since the Smoky Mountains National Park is only an hour away, Burton and I rented a cabin with my parents and my brother for the week before the wedding.  We had a peaceful few days hiking and taking in the fall colors before joining the rest of the family for the wedding.  Both parts of the trip were great.

Although I managed to find time to stitch or sketch every day,  I am behind on the TAST stitches and hope to catch up by Saturday.  What I brought with me were the felt circles that I had cut out of the scraps that I started a couple of weeks ago.  It’s a twelve hour drive from home to the mountains so I was had plenty of time to finish the last ones on the way home.

I’m planning to use some of them on bracelets, some on hair pins.  I should have plenty of options.

This entry was posted in embroidery, felt. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Embroidered Felt Circles

  1. gonerustic says:

    These are great! Love them … =D

  2. Jeannette says:

    So colourful and fun looking. Those long hours in the vehicle are certainly good for something 🙂

  3. nita Butler says:

    I LOVE these! So many options, jewelery, embellishment on dolls, purses…etc

  4. sherry says:

    Since you gift this lovely to a loved one in the hospital and who happens to be a ‘sticher’ herself I think you should proclaim this not to be ‘sutured’ felt circles. The next project could be mended hearts using felted hearts. What about use of center tucked roving or textured fabric that has a middle focal point of centered beaded embelishments or notes called unbilical chords . . . I hope your loved one is now happily recovering at home. As a nurse I appreciate loving & thoughtful others !!

Leave a Reply

