Hooked Rug Update

How long does it take to hook a rug?  If it is only worked on one day a month, then the answer is a very long time.  Yesterday my friends came over for a day of stitching.  Lisa worked on a piece for an upcoming show while Susan and I traced off a pattern from a favorite pair of pants that she wants to duplicate.  When we were done, I moved on to hooking.  I hadn’t touched the rug since last month’s play day at Lisa’s house.  I enjoyed it so much, I hooked a bit again today.  Here is what it looks like now.

I’ve filled in around the face, although not completely.  There’s still a good bit to go, but I’ll eventually get it finished.

This entry was posted in play day, rug hooking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hooked Rug Update

  1. This is looking wonderful!!

Leave a Reply

