Palestrina Stitch

This is a fun stitch!  I like the way it goes down.  I like the way the knots line up.  I like the rhythm of the stitches.

Here is my sample for this week’s Take a Stitch Tuesday challenge organized by Sharon on Pintangle.

My prayer flag uses the palestrina stitch in aqua pearl cotton size 3, and back stitch and chain stitch in off white size 8.  I also like the contrast of the colors and thicknesses on the purple silk.

This entry was posted in embroidery. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Palestrina Stitch

  1. Boud says:

    I really like your take on stitching and how to apply it to your projects! thanks for showing us this latest adventure!

  2. Jeannette says:

    This looks lovely and your stitching is so nicely and neatly done 🙂

  3. Queeniepatch says:

    You have used the stitch to the full. Very attractive!

  4. Laura Lea says:

    Gorgeous use of of color and line! Love your Peace banner!

Leave a Reply

