Rug Hooking Update

Play day today!  It’s been a few months since we’ve gotten together and it will be a couple more before we will have the opportunity to meet again, but today Lisa, Susan, Melody and I played.  Susan painted with watercolors, Melody was spinning wool on her new drop spindle, and Lisa and I both were working on our rugs from the class last April.  Melody has promised to teach me how to spin.  I’ve been thinking that it would be interesting and seeing her today really makes me want to give it a try.

My rug is slowly coming along.  I’ve filled in the center part and there is the beginnings of a face appearing at the top.  I’m not sure I like it.  It may not remain.  I’ll see what I’ll do with it as it develops.

This entry was posted in play day, rug hooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

