More Felt Flowers

The start of the new year brings on the urge to clean house.  After all the guests are gone, there is much to be put to rights.  All the Christmas decorations are down.  The house is swept and mopped yet again.  Holiday food is eaten and replaced with real food.  I’ve even begun my exercise program again.  All is back to normal.

In between the flurry of cleaning and clearing out, I’ve managed to squeeze in a little bit of time to do some stitching.

I had just enough scraps of felt left to stitch up 3 more felt flowers and two leaves.  The hat is my sister Carol’s.  She was using up her scraps of fleece to make this casual topper.  The yellow  flower and leaves were my gift to her.  I’m not sure what I’ll do with the last two flowers.  They may make cute pins or a bracelet.  I’ll have to work on that some.

Seven flowers and 6 leaves from my scrap-bag purchase at Houston’s Quilt Festival…not too bad.

This entry was posted in embroidery, felt. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More Felt Flowers

  1. ladyfleur says:

    I think Carol need a small fleece purse or wallet to go with the hat. Embellished with the extra felt flowers, of course.

  2. Veronica Abad says:

    I agree with ladyfleur, a little purse with the two flowers will be very beuautiful.

  3. Carol says:

    Thanks, Lucy for the felt flower. l love the hat; it is very warm yet cool. I’ll let you know about any comments I get on the street when I wear it!!

Leave a Reply

