Church banners: finished!

Finished and ahead of schedule!

I forgot to take a picture before I started.  This is the first banner with the sky complete.  Those few random yellow pieces are not attached at this point.  I did that last of all.

Here we have the river banner with most of the ground pieces cut and I am starting to put them into place.

My trusty Continental Platinum Dry Iron purchased just for making banners.  It has no steam holes on the plate to interfere with the fusing process.

The Grapes banner with a completed ground.

The river in works.

Here are the grapes before I decided that the lightest color was too light and stood out too much.  I ended up putting a wash of purple paint on the fabric to darken it a bit.

I like the spikiness of the grape leaves, too.

After careful study, I decide they are finished.

I’ll call this one Sacred Waters.

Fruit of the Vine

This entry was posted in applique, church banners. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Church banners: finished!

  1. Burton says:

    great job!

  2. Beth says:

    They are beautiful! Congrats to you, Bethx

  3. Regina Folse says:

    Do you sew on the banners as well, or just fuse the fabric?

  4. Misti says:

    How do you get a nice finished edge on your banner?

Leave a Reply

